This year, Florida Community Health Centers, Inc. Board of Directors established a community scholarship to be awarded by each of our (at the time) 12 health centers, to local graduating seniors.  Each student had to complete an application, an essay on why they would like to receive the scholarship and had to fall under one of the criteria:

  • FCHC Patient
  • FCHC Employee's Child (Related to)
  • Student planning to enter the Medical Field
  • Individual with Migrant Seasonal Agricultural Worker Status (MSAW)

 The $500 scholarships were awarded to students by each center's leadership team, Board of Directors members, and the President & CEO.

Please join us in congratulating this year's recipients:

  1. Clewiston - Zaylen Bennett
  2. Darwin Square - Skylar Mobley
  3. Dr. Fred Brown Children's Health - Natalie Mitchell
  4. Fort Pierce - Alyssa Garcia
  5. Grace Women's Health - Jasmine Mosely
  6. Indiantown - Lauren Kindel
  7. Lakeshore Medical - Yuliana Licea
  8. Moore Haven - Lisbeth Ruiz
  9. Pahokee - Kimberly Garcia
  10. Port St. Lucie Children's Health - Chelsea Chisolm Green
  11. Port St. Lucie Women & Children - Emily Carbaugh
  12. Stuart - Ashley Barreno-Vasquez